Phenom – 4 Chi City Radio Recap

Chicago emcee Phenom came through to 4 CHI CITY RADIO, with new music and latest on updates. Here’s a recap of his interview.

unnamed

Name your top five favorite artists?

Current Top 5:
Kendrick Lamar
Chance The Rapper
Mick Jenkins
Hunid Proof
Ace Di Vinci
Current: Because they all show a tenacity, passion, and cleverness that is necessary in Hip Hop today.

Top 5 of all time:
Lauryn Hill
Black Thought
Nas
Emenim
Jigga (Jay Z)
All Time: Not only did they hold their positions for over a decade, they have also influenced the game, the culture, and life as a whole at that period in time! They had an era!

What inspired you to become a hiphop artist?

What inspired me to become a hiphop artist is that when I tried it, I got a great response. It became easy to me. Then it became fun. Then it became necessary. Then I discovered the GOD in it! Then found out how to pay rent with it. Then I couldn’t live without doing it! Then I became a legend in various circles. And then… well, we’re here!

@PHENOM18

Tell us about one of your biggest accomplishments as an artist? Or most memorable moment.

There are so many memorable moments, but I’ll share one! It was when I won the 1st ever Source Magazine Unsigned Hype Emcee battle here in Chicago, over 100 hungry emcees. It got me on a plane for the first time, got me to New York for the first time, got me big respect from my haters for the first time, it got me a chance to link with many celebs and let me showcase this Chicago blaze right before their eyes! I ended up taking 2nd place to Proof from D12 out of 1,000 emcees nationwide! Dope!

What is something you want people to know about you as an artist?

I think you all should know that I’m a loving father of 2 young Princesses and 2 Princes! And they are dope! I also am a Youth Development Navy Seal.

What do you hate & what do you love about Chicago?

Hate is such a strong word! But appropriate in this current text!

Hate                             Love
Politricks                      Hot Chi Music
Police State                 Beautiful Place
Low Support               Very Spiritual

Thanks for ROCKIN wit me!!! Roc4Chi_City
IG @rockwitb_roc @4chi_cityradio
Log on to uicradio.org Sunday nights 6-8pm 
4 Chi City Radio Hosted by B Roc 

One thought on “Phenom – 4 Chi City Radio Recap

Leave a Reply

